My Tattoos, Meanings & Pain Ratings Part 1

Hello everyone hope you’re all well, i thought i would make this blog post about all of my tattoos the meanings and pain ratings, all of my tattoos were done by my amazing dad as he is a tattoo artist. personally i think that tattoos don’t have to have a meaning to them as you may just like the style of a design and honestly i only have a couple of tattoos that do have a meaning to them and that is fine. tattoos have played a huge part in improving my self confidence they have made me feel so much more comfortable and confident about the way my body looks as i have covered it in all of the things that i love. just a warning this blog post might be long as i have accumulated quite a few tattoos since i was 18.

My First Tattoo.

29133341_1171142389683419_716411402650124288_n

now this tattoo as you can see was for my son kye i got this when i was 18 and i was so excited to be getting my first tattoo as i had wanted one for a long time now. as you can see from the picture this tattoo is just of a lizard hugging a yin yang with kyes date of birth at the top. pain wise i would rate this a 3/10 it was a little stingy but didn’t hurt much at all.

Leg & Foot Tattoo

 

this was my second and 3rd tattoo i would rate the pain for my leg around a 4/10 it was stingy in places like closer to my knee and ankle but in the middle was absolutely fine and my foot 8/10 because i have really bony feet so it was stingy pretty much all over. as you can see in this tattoo i have a lady sugar skull wearing a bandanna with a pink lily and a blue lily on my foot i wanted these tattoos purely because i liked the designs.

Forest Animal Sleeve

 

at this point i had decided that i wanted my sleeve to consist of forest animals and wildlife so i decided to get these two first to go with my princess mononoke tattoo. pain wise i would rate both of these a 4/10 again a little stingy in bony places but otherwise okay. as you can see this tattoo is from princess mononoke and san wearing her mask and a white wolf above. i wanted this tattoo because its one of my favourite anime’s. pain wise i would rate this a 5/10 this was probably one of my easiest tattoos as it was easy to just sit there it was a little painful towards my arm pit but other than that it was fine. now the other two (rabbit & butterfly) were a bit more painful as the rabbit is on the onside of my upper arm and the butterfly is on my elbow so i would rate them at around a 7/10, i got these tattoos to go with my deer and bear to go with the forest theme.

Hand Tattoos

29067360_1171149893016002_7548088986141458432_n

These Tattoos are as you can see a mandala on my left hand and a fox with a rose on my left also on my left middle finger i have a dot work stitch and on my right fingers i have the sailor moon star signs. pain wise i would rate them a 6 as they did sting quite a lot as my hands are quite bony. i wanted these designs because foxes are my favourite animals and i really liked the mandala design with the om sign inside.

Neck & Back Tattoo

29026211_1171155623015429_6331574799885664256_n

These are my back and neck tattoos honestly these tattoos weren’t as painful as i thought they were going to be so i would rate them for pain at around a 5/10 as majority of it was dot work. i wanted these as i loved both of the designs and i thought that they fit in well together.

So that was part 1 of my tattoos, meanings and pain ratings, this is how my tattoos felt but obviously everybody’s pain tolerance is different so some of these could hurt less for other people and more for others it completely depends on the person. hope you enjoyed reading.

Thank you for reading my blog post i will be back soon with part 2.

Jade X

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment